Down with Webster

Canadian rap-rock group Down with Webster made their major-label debut in 2009 with the mini-album Time to Win, Vol. 1. Based in Toronto and founded when the bandmembers were in junior high school, the seven-man band is comprised of Bucky (vocals), Cam (vocals), Kap (vocals), Pat (vocals, guitar), Tyler (bass, keyboards), Marty (drums), and Diggy (turntables). After establishing themselves as an exciting live band on the independent music scene, Down with Webster were offered a recording contract with Universal Motown Records and shortly thereafter issued Time to Win, Vol. 1, a seven-track mini-album that spawned the radio hit "Rich Girls" (whose hook is an interpolation of the 1970s blue-eyed soul classic "Rich Girl" by Hall & Oates). Prior to the release of Time to Win, Vol. 1, the band joined the 2009 Vans Warped Tour for a series of summertime dates and later toured with fellow Universal Motown Records recording act Forever the Sickest Kids in the autumn.
Jason Birchmeier, Rovi

More Down with Webster


  • Time to Win, Vol. 1 (2009)

    Time to Win, Vol. 1

  1. 2010Whoa is Me/Jump Ship [Digital 45]
  2. 2009Time to Win, Vol. 1
  3. 2009Back of My Hand
  4. 2009Whoa is Me [Alex Suarez Remix]

Recently Played

  1. 4/15/2011 2:50:45 AMWhoa Is Me
  2. 4/14/2011 8:35:17 PMWhoa Is Me
  3. 4/14/2011 1:27:26 PMRich Girl$
  4. 4/14/2011 5:40:20 AMWhoa Is Me